I am ME

 
So, after quite a few  annoying days of office, Battling depression on indecisive matter and some soul searching; out came a rather loud and vociferous banter. Dear reader, please don’t be horrified at the rage. Rather this is for anyone who feels out of place with a lewd sense of being lost and is simply trying to make sense of it all
“I open a wink
Only to sink in again
Drowning in the Cacophony
That keeps blaring around me
In this hidden mask,Scar faced I hide
Through a freaking labyrinth of life
This is me
fotolia_65129014

© adrenalinapura – fotolia_65129014


Immersed in illusions, of a better life,

Its funny, how we try to determine
Our idiosyncrasies, and the oblivion
That follows
Of being lost in the crowd
Being one among many
I AM ME
 
Ironic that mock and jibes hurled
Are ones way of presumptive superiority
Oh well, Call the bluff
Of each idolizing them self
But heralding my voice across
I say, I am me..


So tho I lack spite
Eponymous of me
Proud I’ll strive to be
Of who I am
And all that I will be
For alas, I AM ME”

 

7 thoughts on “I am ME

  1. keep making noise…. eventually people will hear the music within… i love you and you make me proud… continue to do so….

    Like

Leave a Reply

