NaPoWriMo- #6

Hey there,
I am at day six of the challenge. And my bad, I didn’t finish day 5, but there’s no going back on that one. So moving ahead, here’s a little something for today

Sometimes travelling gives you a certain high, and it needn’t be a long road. Just a simple commute in my every day had me thinking. Here goes..

City Lights

FotoliaComp_67949085_uq2R4Ds2iY7WYeiuv9aKXRijK6a8kuNU

Picture Courtesy – © Iakov Kalinin

They flick a shimmer
The city shines bright
And under the sky blanket
Between gentle lights
A people counting dreams
A multitude of hopes and fears
Joy and tears,
And its all right under
Those tiny lights that flicker
As I watch over, the twinkling beams

Leave a Reply

